I have been highly impressed this week

This is a bit of a random post but I have been impressed by a few things this week and I’m here to share them with you.

1. Last week we spent the week in St Ives in Cornwall for my brother in laws wedding. We have had miserable weather so far this year so we was all keeping our fingers crossed for some sun to shine on their day. The day was perfect the wedding was at Tregenna Castle

                                           and the sun shined all day long. I was bridesmaid alongside the brides daughter, the brides sister-in-law and my daughter. And my husband was the best man.

The staff at the castle was amazing and everyone agreed that we could not have wished for a better day.

2. A Cherry On Top                                                                                                                                             I have never shopped here before but Bella Gypsy was having a closing store sale so I decided to go over and purchase a ‘few’ things. For some reason when the website timed out I lost all my download links (panic set in as it was the last day for Bella Gypsy at this store) I emailed them and after 2 hours I panicked even more when I hadn’t got a reply back. I noticed an image on the home page right at the top

 so I clicked it and straight away there was a man called Clint there ready to help me. I explained my situation and literally within a couple of minutes he had solved my problem. Apparently I had 2 accounts with them, my links were in an account I was unaware of which is why I couldn’t see them Clint merged my accounts together there and then and within 30 seconds there were my links in my original account.

What a great customer service this is.  Not only was I impressed with this service but in the 2 hours of panic before I clicked the live chat I emailed Bella Gypsy directly and Lena answered my email within 5 mins she was very helpful and reassuring. So I just want to thank both A Cherry On Top and Bella Gypsy

3. Dropbox

So I have been having major issues with Media fire I have tried everything setting up new email address’ and media fire accounts but for some unknown reason I just can’t get my freebies to upload there. So I started to use Send Space, which I have had a few comments saying that they were confused on which link to click and that a few people were getting an error when trying to download. So I did a google search and found that I could use drop box, as I already have a Dropbox account (my father-in-law & I share our photos with each other this way) it made sense to use this for my freebie. I was amazed at how easy it was to upload in to Dropbox and then I was even more amazed that when you click to get my freebie its a direct link. everyone’s a winner!!!!!

Okay that’s enough of my ramblings for today

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I have been highly impressed this week

  1. Elisabeth says:

    Your photos are amazing! What a great place to visit!

  2. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies (please, notice the new url for my blog), under the Page 3 post on Aug. 18, 2012. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

